The new single from JVM is here and it’s awesome!


Finally, James Vincent McMorrow is starting to unveil his latest collection of songs. ‘Rising Water’ is the first single from the LP titled We Move. The album features input from top-name producers Nineteen85 (Drake, DVSN), Two Inch Punch (Sam Smith, Years & Years) and Frank Dukes (Kanye West, Rihanna) with mixing by the legendary Jimmy Douglass. 

Have a listen to the killer ‘Rising Water’ right now…


Pleasure Beach debut vibrant new single ‘Magic Mountain’ on DIY


UK magazine DIY have premiered the new single from Pleasure Beach.

Their “Neu Pick” of the day is the Belfast band’s first release of 2016, the infectious-riffed Magic Mountain.

The single is released on April 29th.

Magic Mountain On Soundcloud

*WIN* Tickets for Pleasure Beach – Sold Out Show


Pleasure Beach play their first Dublin headliner this Friday Feb 12th at The Workman’s Club on Wellington Quay and we have two tickets for their SOLD OUT show.

Following the huge success of their debut single ‘Go’,which is nominated for the Choice Music Prize ‘Song Of The Year’ , the band have been busy touring around the UK / Europe and have played support to The Vaccines, All Tvvins, The Coronas and more.

To get your hands on a pair of tickets to Friday’s SOLD OUT show, simply like Faction Record’s Facebook page and share this post x

Pleasure Beach ‘Go’ Nominated for Song Of The Year


The Choice Music Prize ‘Song Of The Year’ shortlist has been announced and zooming right in with their debut single is Pleasure Beach. The band released ‘Go’ last year and have since received great reception, from national radio stations to personal playlists.

2016 promises even bigger and better things from the Belfast band and we’re very excited for them.